The Andy Griffith Show

  • The Andy Griffith Show by Richard Michael Kelly
    2002 | ISBN: 0895870436, 0895870223 | English | 286 pages | PDF | 36 MB

    The Andy Griffith Show was one of the most successful series in television history. It ranked among the top ten shows in the nation during each of its eight prime-time seasons, from 1960 to 1968. Over forty years later, the 249 episodes still remain some of the most frequently watched syndicated shows on television. In this book, Richard Kelly makes clear to everyone, from the occasional fan to the serious student of television, why The Andy Griffith Show is still so beloved. In Part One, Kelly quotes from in-depth interviews with most of the principals and traces the development of the show from conception to conclusion. In Part Two, he discusses both the contributions made to the series by some of its best writers and the show’s innovations in television comedy. Part Three updates the careers of various cast members. It also discusses the phenomenal growth of interest in the show and gives information about organizations that have been formed to celebrate the series. The final sections include a sample script called “The Sermon for Today” and an unfilmed script called “The Wandering Minstrel.” The book ends with capsule summaries of all the episodes in the order in which they originally appeared.


    Download The Andy Griffith Show


    Download The Andy Griffith Show

    Log in with your credentials

    Forgot your details?